Roadside Assistance

While not much about life has been interesting so far, it may very well be within the next few weeks.

For the longest time (say, the last 8 months or so) I’ve needed a space of my own to dedicate solely to work (and YouTube videos, you know, for research purposes). But I’ve not been able to set up shop since my desk stuff has been sitting in boxes since I graduated, and the spaces in which Eric and I have lived, have not been accommodating to a desk of any kind.

Well, that changed when we moved into our new apartment (thank God).

The other day, I was hanging out in the apartment, waiting patiently to hear back from prospective jobs, and I received a phone call. It was my mother-in-law. She said she found a desk on the side of the road and knew I was looking for one. She asked if she should pick it up for me.

Because she’s not technologically savvy, I wasn’t able to see a picture before she stopped by, so it was a shot in the dark.

Thankfully, the desk was perfect and is now sitting in my living room.

I’ve hung pictures and a cork board, I even have my own little lamp. I finally have all of our boxes unpacked now that there’s somewhere to put it all.

Now, however, this means I have somewhere to devote solely to work (and YouTube videos) and I have to do things with my day.  I can’t sit around and binge watch Friends and Orphan Black until Eric comes home and we go grocery shopping. Thankfully for you, however, this means I’ll be updating you all on the goings on of a budding business enthusiast (or an account manager if I ever get that email).

I’ll be jump starting Investivapor again with new videos each week.

I’ll be introducing a new channel called Accentuated DIY in which I do sarcastic versions of DIY’s from Pinterest in a new accent each week (because what else am I going to do with this talent).

I’ll be writing a new blog each week, hopefully every Tuesday

I’ll be selling like a mad woman for Steeped Tea and making videos to sell sell sell. Not only that, but I’ll do my best to show up to some local vendor events and maybe blog about how awkward I can be in social situations.

And finally, I’ll be crocheting my fingers off as a new member of this amazing site called Simbi. You use your talents to “purchase” other talents from members of the website. It’s supposed to be a “symbiotic” environment where no money is exchanged, just goods and services. Check out what I can do here.

I want to say that’s all I’ll be doing, but with so much going on, it’s hard to tell. If you’re interested in anything I do, I would love to hear from you. Follow me on Twitter at cosmicoutlets or on Instagram under the same name.

Now that the shameless plugs are all over, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

