Fabric Paint

Hey guys,

Hows life going? Mine’s not going well at all, so I thought you might offer some reprieve. But this is a pretty one-sided scenario.

Anyway, I’ve got a lot on my mind and not a lot of time to do it.

I just started a totally different novel for NaNoWriMo today and am loving it so much. I’m already at the same word count for this novel as the other one before I ditched it. It’s hardcore fiction based on some creepy dude I know. One of those first person stream of consciousness serial killer/psychopath novels entitled “Steven”. It’s turning out epic so far. While my word count might be small, basing this guy off of someone I really know has given me a lot of usable content.

You’re probably wondering why I’ve called this “Fabric Paint.” Well, I’ll tell you. Last night I was putting the finishing touches on an order I received through my small business Imagination Meets Creation (shameless plug-website can be found here). I was trying out some fabric paint I got from a yard sale. Normally I don’t have a lot of fabric paint on me. So to have found the amount that I did for just a dollar was pretty amazing. Turns out the stuff is ancient and it was pretty much useless. Therefore, I took all of the emotions and stress I had bottled up from the last three days and cried my eyes out.

Over fabric paint.

Now, as most that suffer with any kind of anxiety know, this was not just about the fabric paint. It also happened to be about a frank conversation I had with my mother-in-law, the fact that we couldn’t afford groceries this week, and the fact that Eric and I spend just about three or more hours yesterday looking for a camper. We had such terrible luck we wound up looking for campers in the states surrounding us.

At this point we’re out of options. I’ve said that before, but this time I mean it. There’s nothing to be done.

The last camper in which we were interested was sold by the owners to someone else, and now we’re living at his parent’s house.

I know this is terrible, but at least it’s not rock bottom. I’ve been to rock bottom, believe me, I’m glad we’re not there.

Eric and I have been dealing with sleep deprivation, stress that makes our eyeballs want to fall out, and the natural aches and pains of living with his parents.

I love his parents, don’t get me wrong, and I’m so glad they’re letting us stay with them. But it’s driving everyone crazy. The only one that doesn’t seem to be stressed out by the whole situation is our cat, Pumpkin. She sleeps all day. Must be nice.

There is a scrap of good news, however. I’m getting a job soon.  Once I order my starter kit, the wall of obscurity between the two of us will crumble and fall. I will be starting a from-home business selling loose leaf tea. It’s called Steeped Tea and I can’t wait to revolutionize the company. It’s done mostly with in-home parties these days, but I want to make it better. With the networking resources I have, I’ll be able to get my videos out there and in the public eye more than someone simply hosting parties. I think it’ll be great and I can’t wait to introduce you all to it when it happens.

 

Leave a Reply

