Social Mediocre

Well. I’m not proud; I’m not proud of what I did yesterday. I’m also upset at the mere thought of what I’ve spent the entirety of today doing.

I made a Twitter.

Ugh, the words still taste sour in my mouth and I feel like a prune being slowly dehydrated by an overwhelming wave of peer pressure.

Apparently no one uses Facebook anymore. That makes me very sad and makes me feel extremely old. So, in an attempt to make myself “socially acceptable” I’ve made one account for all of my things, here’s the run down for those of you that don’t know:

My YouTube channel, Investivapor.

My Blog, that you’re currently reading

My small Etsy-like business, Imagination Meets Creation (website currently under construction)

The articles I write for FanFest.com.

And (drumroll please) my new business! I’ll be joining the ranks of the Steeped Tea company within the next few months. But I’ll get into that in another post.

So, I’ve got a lot going on, and this one account for all of my accounts gives me something to post everything to without having to make sure I not only share my content to give myself a web presence, but reach more people (since like I said, no one that I’m trying to reach uses Facebook anymore).

I’ve spent all of today adding my blog posts, articles from FanFest, and some of my crocheted work, along with my Halloween costume from this year (which you should really see because it’s amazing).

The only downside of sharing myself with the world is that my sense of anonymity is now nearly gone. All it takes is a click on any of these links for you to find out my name, what I look like, and what I do. I hope this is worth putting myself out there!

I would love some support as I go into this new branch of the internet, so to add that tagline that assures I have no dignity left to grasp,

go follow meย @cosmicoutlets!

One Comment Add yours

  1. kristinakoti says:

    Hi ๐Ÿ™‚ I understand. Well You are not the only one. If you click on my page, you find my picture and my real name is Kristina. My blog is connected to all my personal social media accounts, where I share my work. I think it’s ok. If for any reason though, you want to remain anonymous, then you should cut the sharing connection.
    However here a couple of links related to your questions:
    http://kristinakoti.com/authenticity-online/
    http://kristinakoti.com/professional-you-vs-personal-you/

    hope you find some answers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

