Crazy Woman Seeks Driver’s Permit

I think today’s post can be a filler. It’s pretty early for me to be posting today, and so far, I don’t have anything really to talk about.

Eric took half of a vacation day today so we could go sort out my permit. Let’s hope it actually works out. I’m seriously praying that SOMEthing comes of today. It’s been long enough for sure.

I hope they don’t make me take the test again and this is as seamless as possible. I failed that damn test twice before I actually passed.

In other news, we still haven’t found a place to call home yet. We went to look at a really nice apartment complex that had an affordable rent price, but overall was too expensive when fees and utilities were added on. That was a real bummer, the girl who showed us around was really sweet (something I haven’t often found in realtors/receptionists). It was a nice apartment and there were a lot of upsides to it. It was just too expensive for us to do right now. In the long run, I’ll be thankful it didn’t work out, but for right now I’m pretty sad about it. This all means that for the time being we’re going to stay put with Frank and his wife, I’m sure we’ll start looking again, but they were kind enough to extend our stay because of our rotten luck.

When they were a young married couple, they were apparently in the same kind of situation and couldn’t find a place to live so they panicked and spent too much, they don’t want the same thing happening to us, so they’re graciously letting us crash at their place for now. How we got so lucky to have friends like these I’ll never know, but thank God we do.

Let’s see…what else to tell you? Oh yeah! I started researching the chemicals in vape juice! I mentioned a few blogs ago that I wanted to write an informative piece about vaping juices in an attempt to find out more about what I’m inhaling into my already asthmatic lungs. There isn’t a whole lot to go on so far, but it’s coming along nicely and I should only take a few days to gather the notes I need. I think I might make a video, write the actual paper, then give you all a synopsis. Would you guys be interested in reading something like that? if not, I’ll probably post anyway. If you had access to an article about the chemicals being inhaled not only by former smokers, but children who are able to access vaping equipment due to a lack of regulation would you read it?

That’s really all I have for you for right now, I’ll be sure to keep you updated! Thanks for the support, folks!

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. shiree says:

    Personally I would read/watch your video on vaping. I have no interest in doing it myself, but I don’t really know anything about it so I’d like to actually sorta become informed on it. I enjoy reading your blogs that you post =) keep up the good work and much luck on the home finding, I understand your struggle. I’m starting to dip my feet in that adulting area too.

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading 🙂 yeah I’ve found adult ingredients way harder than I had anticipated. I’m glad to know at least one person would like to know more about vaping. It seems like this big unknown.

      Like

Leave a Reply

