Unemployment

By the way, I realized the other day that I never told you guys about the apartment Eric and I saw on Wednesday. It turned out to be too small for the price they were asking, so we’re waiting to see what the one we’re seeing on Saturday looks like before we start hunting again.

I didn’t know what to write about today. I was going to do some research on vaping because I just bought my first machine yesterday. But my morning slipped away from me faster than I had hoped. So, I took my surveys for the majority of the morning.

Then I realized, I should write about that! I’ve been going on about how we don’t have somewhere to live for a while, but I haven’t told you what I’ve been doing with my time.

You know those ads you see on Facebook? The ones that tell you how much money you can make from taking surveys? Well, I’ve always subscribed to the adage “If it seems to good to be true, it usually is.” So rather than clicking some random banner, I did my research. I found a few places that suggested some sites that gave you gift card or points to take various surveys. The most helpful site, by far was surveypolice.com. They had reviews from real users, a picture of the home page so you know you’re reading about the right site, and a top-ten list.

I wound up using mintvine.com. If you need some extra cash, this is seriously the way to go. I’m not claiming that you’ll earn big bucks in a week, but I put a good 4 hours into taking these surveys every day for about 2 weeks and made 40 bucks. While the points sometimes take time to come through (Mint Vine hosts  surveys so the people you’re taking surveys for have to confirm your participation) but by the end of this month I’ll have about $55 in my PayPal account that I didn’t have otherwise. The surveys can take anywhere from 2-30 minutes. Most of them though are about 15 minutes long (or so they claim). I wasn’t asked to promote Mint Vine at all, I’m promoting it on my own because it’s awesome and legit.

If you’re interested at all, this is the link to use:

https://mintvine.com/users/register/8b1b9413e8719dd4215aae3b8

While $55 extra bucks a month is great and I love that the surveys are consistent and I always have one to take, I don’t always qualify and wind up missing out on some points so I started looking for other ways to make money online. I found an article that suggested User Testing. This one is closer to a “real job.” I record myself using someone’s new website so they have someone’s opinion on how it turned out. It’s pretty neat and you can tell they hold their testers to a high standard. I sent in my “application” and was approved a few days later. Then, they review your first test for you and give you some constructive criticism. They pay $10 a review. Though tests aren’t always available, it’s pretty awesome when they are.

If you’d like a link for User Testing, let me know 🙂

Yeah, it’s not a great job, but it’s something that keeps gas in the car and something that keeps my brain from thinking too much.

I know this was not one of my most thrilling posts. I’ll probably do the vape thing tomorrow. Thanks for sticking with me, folks 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. What an interesting piece that I was not ever aware of! I will be back to follow your blog I like your writing style. Corey

    Like

    1. Thanks so much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

