So, I blog now…

I believe that it is just as difficult to write about something you know than about something you don’t. Because I am unemployed, dealing with a mild dose of depression, and newly married, I think it’s a good idea to write about something I know. But that will be a difficult task. That means opening the doors and windows and letting the creaky old house that I’ve become air out and breathe for once. I want to tell you about my marriage.  I want to share with you my life thus far. I have been married for a total of one month and 50 minutes. However, I’ve been with my husband for 6 years, 7 months, and 5 days. And yes, he’s been my husband the entire time.

Eric and I have been together for a while now; we met in high school. This means that we have had many misadventures. I’m not sure what I want to accomplish by posting all of this to the internet, this is crazy personal and I doubt anyone will really care, but I’m going through a really tough time right now and I could use some support without picking and choosing the friends I tell on Facebook or over the phone.

So, with this blog, I want to share my thoughts and feelings of a young, newlywed woman. My husband and I are both 23 years old. We’ve only been married for four weeks, but have already been through a year’s worth of stress. I want to share this all with you and talk about what we’re going through. Maybe to be supported, maybe to cradle my social anxiety by not having to tell my friends on my own terms, maybe to not give into the depression I can feel gripping its tendrils over my eyes.

I hope that if you’re reading this, you stick around to hear some of my crazy stories and that you can learn something. I don’t know…I like teaching people and I can’t think of another way to end this post.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. J Slade says:

    I enjoyed reading this although felt sad at the same time for your situation. Love really does conquer all and I have no doubt you will see this through and come out stronger for it. Together you are untouchable and what may seem like the most imperfect way to start a marriage, your relationship has been built on solid foundations and will provide you with the strength you need to carry on. Your writing is both inspiring and encouraging and I wish you all the best. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your positivity and resilience too x

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂

      Like

  2. Thanks for taking the courage to share 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for sharing. Anxiety sucks. People care.

    Like

    1. Thanks for taking the time to read 🙂 I just recently figured out that I have anxiety and depression issues so it means a lot that you said that. Thank you 🙂

      Like

      1. I plan to post more about it as I get more comfortable here, and while I in no way could possibly understand how it truly feels to be you, I myself suffer from anxiety. I am also bi polar. Have PTSD. And then there is the epilepsy. Life has had it’s messy moments. You are brave for breaking the silence, even on the days you can’t say much.

        Like

      2. Wow that’s a lot to have on one plate, I know people dealing with all of those things as well and it’s really rough, especially together. Writing is a great outlet though. I’ve seen it work wonders for the people I know.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

